Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Suns» Forums » Rules

Subject: WA victory points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2.1.4 says WAs can earn 1 VP in a turn if it spends fewer than 3 replacement points that turn on eliminated BC units. If the BC has 3 or more points of dead guys, can I just refuse to rebuild them for the victory point? Or does that mean that WA get a VP if BC losses for the turn were fewer than 3 replacement points?

Does that also mean that the T18 BC units (which are not replaceable) don't count for VP purposes since they can't be built anyway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard To
Hong Kong
Wanchai
n/a
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter how many units are eliminated, only how many being replaced matters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leonard wrote:
It doesn't matter how many units are eliminated, only how many being replaced matters.


OK - so it sounds as though the WA may decide to only replace two stacking points of units (even if they lost many more) in order to earn the 1 VP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard To
Hong Kong
Wanchai
n/a
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.