Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Food Fight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instant: Serving Effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I noticed there were instant cards that affected servings. However I'm not 100% sure I understand the effect, because I'm not 100% sure I understand the definition of "serving".

For example, the instant card Loopy states: Reveal cards from the main deck until you reveal a troop. It joins your serving. Discard the rest.

So my question is does "serving" refer to a food troop in your army or the army (5 food troops) itself? Does it boost the total Yumminess of a food troop (ala, Locked & Loaded Spud) or does it add a 6th food troop to my army line-up?

Up until now I've been playing it the first way, as bonus Yumminess on one food troop.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
A Serving is your current battling Troop.
Loopy adds to the current troop, not your Army.
It works like Loaded Spud.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Waszczuk
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your response. I just wanted to make sure I hadn't misunderstood.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.