Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Spyrium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another commerce question: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike K
United States
Fairless Hills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have commerce, and you use the event that awards cash/spyrium/VPs based on a token ... and there's no reason not to use that event, of course ... would you claim that token at the end of the round towards your bonus?

(I take it for granted that you could use the ability to turn that token into a '3' if you so choose.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Shadrix
United States
Colbert
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not get to claim the token from the event. You may only claim tokens from cards in the marketplace.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Brunell
Canada
Bromont
Quebec
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Coyotek4 wrote:
If you have commerce, and you use the event that awards cash/spyrium/VPs based on a token ... and there's no reason not to use that event, of course ... would you claim that token at the end of the round towards your bonus?

(I take it for granted that you could use the ability to turn that token into a '3' if you so choose.)


No, it doesn't count as a token.

You don't choose the number, it's random.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Attia
France
Paris
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can indeed use the Commerce ability to change the value of the token to 3, but Commerce only allows you to collect tokens from cards on the market, not from events.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ham
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
presumably, you don't start collecting tokens until after you've patented commerce? ones you get earlier in the game are lost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Village Idiot
United States
Palm Harbor
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rahdo wrote:
presumably, you don't start collecting tokens until after you've patented commerce? ones you get earlier in the game are lost?


In general, you don't collect tokens at all (just discard them) unless you get the Commerce Card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Village Idiot
United States
Palm Harbor
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"The player keeps the tokens on the market cards they
activate instead of discarding them (to a maximum of 7
points)" - from English rules

So, you don't have any tokens prior to getting Commerce card, because they've all been discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Shanaman
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would other players benefit from the changed value of the event's token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ludwig
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tiptree wrote:
Would other players benefit from the changed value of the event's token?

No, you only change the value for your own purposes. You don't actually, physically, replace the token with one of your chosen value, but only treat it as such for the duration of your turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.