Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Say Bye to the Villains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding situation cards to action cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aidowa Fah
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wonder if situation card by the effect of "add this card to action card" is still considered as a situation card or became action card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rpgplayer88 wrote:
I wonder if situation card by the effect of "add this card to action card" is still considered as a situation card or became action card?


Reply from the designer, who asked me to translate it:

「偽情報」や「待ち伏せ」など、プレイヤー側のアクションカードとなった状況カードは、状況カードの特性を失います。「対策」などの「状況カードを捨て札にする効果」では取り除くことはできません。

Situation cards that have become player's action cards due to "False Information" or "Sneak Attack" aren't situation cards any longer. So cards that remove situation cards won't be able to remove them.
(* Unsure of the card names – translator's note)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Denton
United States
Galena
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about effects that remove action cards? Do they now count as action cards?

Found in another thread. Answer is yes, cards moved from the villains to the vanquishers are now action cards rather than situation cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.