Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I roll a [0] I slay the marine in the position he was in before he moved... and activated a door or whatever.

So the person I exchanged places with is moved back to his previous position before the player is slain?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you roll a 0 you kill the space marine that is now in the position that the green marine was in previously. Thematically the charge has gone off and it blew up the marine that moved into the position where the charge was placed. This is done after movement and activation so everybody is in their new positions.

An example would probably be best:

Before the move you had this situation:

Yellow Marine
Green Marine
Red Marine

After the move you have:
Green Marine
Yellow Marine
Red Marine

You roll a 0, the Yellow marine is dead and you do normal shifting of the formation.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewbwm wrote:
When you roll a 0 you kill the space marine that is now in the position that the green marine was in previously. Thematically the charge has gone off and it blew up the marine that moved into the position where the charge was placed. This is done after movement and activation so everybody is in their new positions.

An example would probably be best:

Before the move you had this situation:

Yellow Marine
Green Marine
Red Marine

After the move you have:
Green Marine
Yellow Marine
Red Marine

You roll a 0, the Yellow marine is dead and you do normal shifting of the formation.


Ah thanks for that. Much less paradoxical.

The terminator who you switched places with gets blown to shreds!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Haltom
United States
Portsmouth
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Brother, we must shift positions so as to better combat the xenos!"

"Trust me, you don't want to do that."

"But it makes sense! For the Emperor!!!"

"Okay, if you insist..."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.