Hepzibah has "Corpses in your unit can attack" My question is do these corpses follow normal melee rules? Does the corpse have to be in the current wave to attack or can any corpse in your unit attack? I assume a corpse can still only attack an opponent's hero or leader who is in melee but can a corpse behind one of your Heroes attack an opponent?
Or is the advantage that these are free attacks and must follow normal wave and melee rules?
They're treated just like live heroes for the purpose of the attack, except that they don't block melee. So a corpse needs to be 'in melee' to attack, but corpses being in front of it don't prevent that.