Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » General

Subject: air units after combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
don p
msg tools
After a specific ground support mission do the air return to the front box so they are available for follow up combat? Are the air of one side available after their turn for defensive air support on the opposing player turn. The rules only say that the air remain in the target hex. I can find no reference to when they are returned to front boxes or can be used again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Finch
United States
Pearl River
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After all other uses (eg strategic bombing) air units are returned face up to indicate no further use that turn, this should be no different I would think.

Now is turn player turn or the entire turn...entire would make things interesting for planning for sure
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

See the SoP in 5.1: Both sides' air units are flipped back over during the Final Mutual Phase. They cannot be used in both your turn and your opponent's.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
don p
msg tools
Can they be used in both the combat phase and then again in the follow up combat phase or is each air unit only used once per player turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.