Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Operations points from events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geordie Kermit
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi people,

New to this game, but it has really grabbed me! I love it three games in.

Just a quick question though.....in an event like this one..

"Add 1 USSR Influence to each of any 4 countries in Africa and/or Southeast Asia."

When you choose do you have to stick to the rule of countries controlled by opponent costing more than 1 (2) to put 1 influence point in there. i.e you can't pick a controlled country in this case?

.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Fitz
Germany
Wiesbaden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - not when the event asks to place influence.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Peacock
Canada
Montréal
quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cost of operation points to place influence doesn't affect this event, you can add influence to any country located in Africa or Southeast Asia.

Had the card mentioned you add influence as a X operation value, than it would have cost you more to add to a controlled country.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geordie Kermit
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thanks for replies
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.