Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Renaissance Man» Forums » Rules

Subject: stored action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david karasick
United States
Gladwyne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have to discard a handcard when using appropriate stored actions? In other words, are stored actions played like when you are using the row cards for actions or do you use the stored action without discarding a hand card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Berger
United Kingdom
Bristol
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The former, the stored action tokens are used if you don't have an available action card in your tableau.

The discarded hand cards are used for the object of the action: eg if you want to use the teach (book) action, you put your pawn on an available teach card in your tableau (or use a stored action token). The symbol on the card you discard dictates which token (bread, coin, book, shield) you place on your board in the teach area.

Similarly, for the trader (bread), you would use an available trader action card in your tableau or stored trader action token - the card you discard dictates which token you pick up to add to your stored actions. Does that make sense?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david karasick
United States
Gladwyne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.