Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vizier Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Shevalier
Canada
Orillia
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
"Everyone must believe in something. I believe I'll go canoeing." -Henry David Thoreau
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If someone already has the Vizier status, and is then told to draw another Vizier status, is he able to do this (and receive it's benefits), or does he just ignore this because he already had the status?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Grabiner
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Usually, unless the card says otherwise (Sex-Changed, Outlaw), nothing happens when you gain a status for the second time.

The other guiding principle is what makes for the best story, and you can't be the Vizier to two different rulers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Fox
msg tools
mb
Shevalier wrote:
If someone already has the Vizier status, and is then told to draw another Vizier status, is he able to do this (and receive it's benefits), or does he just ignore this because he already had the status?

Thanks.


I'd take the instant rewards and discard the status.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.