Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval moves and brest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kalima kalima
Spain
flag msg tools
Hi, I am spanish and I have a probleme with the translation of the naval moves rule and its exceptions.

London is ally.

Can a German fleet out of Brest, entering in the North Sea and follow its movement to another sea?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalimadeldesierto wrote:
Hi, I am spanish and I have a probleme with the translation of the naval moves rule and its exceptions.

London is ally.

Can a German fleet out of Brest, entering in the North Sea and follow its movement to another sea?

thanks


Yes an Axis naval unit beginning its move in Brest can sail to either the North Sea or the Bay of Biscay. 11.4.4 (6) prevents an Axis fleet from moving directly from the North Sea to the Bay of Biscay while London is in Allied hands and the Brest reference there means a German ship say can't go Kiel-North Sea-Brest-Bay of Biscay in the same move.

But it doesn't limit where a fleet beginning in Brest may move.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kalima kalima
Spain
flag msg tools
ok, thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey, Kalima! This is me, Roberkhan, the German player moving ships into or out of Brest, but never through Brest! Welcome to the forum!
Thanks for the answer as always, Wendell!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.