Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Borders: Aliens» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcements vs replacements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Donnelly
Canada
Unspecified
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where a scenario provides an alternative placement for "reinforcements" (e.g., the Queen in Scenario 02), is that alternative also open to "replacements" from the Eliminated Box?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, any scenario reinforcement options are only available to those specific units. Units which you "purchase" using LPs (via the procedures outlined in rule [5.2]) arrive at your Sector Base unless there is a special rule saying otherwise (for example, the special Rhame "Spawning" ability).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.