Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Court of the Medici» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plan for the future - limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Silva
Portugal
Braga
Vila Verde
flag msg tools
I need some clarifications about this rule: "If both players consecutively "Plan for the Future" 3 times each, the game is a draw.

Does this means there's no limit to the action "Plan for the Future", unless both players do it consecutively, 3 times each (6 times in a row)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For me, doing it even once is rare , but there is no limit on how silly one person can be, only both.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
Portugal
Pico de Regalados
Vila Verde
flag msg tools
Galahad to the Rescue!
badge
May the Holy Grail protect me from these evil deeds!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. In theory you can do it was often as you like. In practice you would end up loosing the game. So you really only would plan more than once if you either don't have that one card you are waiting for, or you want to react to your opponent's move... if he feels the same way as you, there's no point in continuing the game

But I can't imagine this happening very often really...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Silva
Portugal
Braga
Vila Verde
flag msg tools
Thank you all.

(Obrigado Pedrator)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.