Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Kolejka» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules in Phase 3 - Queue Jumping It states:
NB: having said “pass” the player cannot play his/her queuing cards until the end of the phase.

What does this mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That a player who passed is out of the queing process- he/she cannot decide to re-join the jostling later in the same round.
It was just meant a a clarification, because there are different kinds of "passing"- some game allow you to re-join the phase after passing. Kolejka does not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
In the rules in Phase 3 - Queue Jumping It states:
NB: having said “pass” the player cannot play his/her queuing cards until the end of the phase.

What does this mean?

You have up to 3 chances to play a card.
But you can't do this:
-play 1st card
-pass
-play 2nd card
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It aught to have said that if you pass you cannot play any more cards until next turn!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who is right? Mattias & Lutz or Radoslaw? Two different answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
Who is right? Mattias & Lutz or Radoslaw? Two different answers.

I said that you can't play another card after you passed in this day.
We all agree.
Or am I missing something?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry missed the line you can't do this. Thanks for response.
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.