Gerard
Japan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there BGGs!

So, I was playing Perils of the Lost Coast adventure with Ezren solo. Got through all the way and on my last turn - final showdown with Black Fang!

- Character deck is empty.
- Proceeded to roll for fortitude.
- Failed and rolled a 1 on a 1D4-1 Acid damage (phew!)
- Unload Sage Journal and Force Missiles + my Intelligence and beat it!
- However, my recharge roll for Force Missiles failed so I am down to 5 cards with Black Fan dead!

Intense!

I believe I have to reset my hand size to effectively conclude Perils of the Lost Coast? I would imagine it's a double KO if I picture this fight correctly.

So please advise me - did Ezren die?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wes Wagner
United States
Happy Valley
Oregon
flag msg tools
Seriously ... I am a hardcore gamer.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Black Fang has no place to escape, you win immediately ... otherwise he flees and you die.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Corbin
United States
Tallahassee
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the scenario is over as soon as the villain is defeated and has nowhere to escape to, so you don't need to reset your hand at the end.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wes Wagner
United States
Happy Valley
Oregon
flag msg tools
Seriously ... I am a hardcore gamer.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerard
Japan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Black Fang indeed has no place to escape.

Thanks for the answers. Now I could head back and add one skill feat to Ezren.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.