Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blocks in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Soviet Strategic Bombers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
A heavy rain has hit the Russian steppes at the start of October so now both sides can take a deep breath, regroup a bit, and figure out how to best use their available resources in the upcoming months. Of course, the Germans are adjacent to Kursk, Kharkov, and Stalino so some type of limited offensive can be expected - if the infantry can wade through the mud and catch up to the panzers.

Concerning the Soviets, can their Strategic Bombers be used in the same capacity as regular Soviet bombers to attack ground units (with the same inefficiencies, i.e., Air Recons are necessary) or can they only be used for strategic bombing? The 3.0 rules are unclear on this as the two sections that talk about it contradict each other a bit.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Greg,

every bomber (startegic or not) may be used in any role, even 2 times in the same turn.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ULTIMO wrote:
Hello Greg,

every bomber (startegic or not) may be used in any role, even 2 times in the same turn.



Do the non-strat bombers for the Soviets (and minor bombers) have to be Tech 2 to strat bomb?
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fatgreta wrote:
ULTIMO wrote:
Hello Greg,

every bomber (startegic or not) may be used in any role, even 2 times in the same turn.



Do the non-strat bombers for the Soviets (and minor bombers) have to be Tech 2 to strat bomb?


GREAT CATCH

RIGHT

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.