Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking rampaging enemies from within the city? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
M√ľnster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yesterday we had a strange situation: One of the players was positioned within a conquered city at the start of his turn (his figure was on the city card). In his turn he decided, not to move, and to attack a rampaging enemy adjacent to this city (i.e. he wanted to attack "from the city card").

Since we found no rule that forbids that and regarded the city card as equivalent to the city hex, we allowed it. Furthermore we thought, that our decision is consistent with the fact, that you have to fight provoked rampaging enemies additionally, if you assault a city. Are we right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph M.
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Waiting for Winter - Season 8!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, correct.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip
Canada
Moncton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's the way we play it too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.