Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Level 7 [Escape]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clone attacking player with less fear than another. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a clone is on my tile and it activates it attacks me even if an opponent with more fear than me is on an adjacent tile?Or will the clone move to him?
Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deathworks
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

The rules state on page 13 under the heading Enemy Attacks:
Quote:
When an enemy activates on the same tile as a valid target, it attacks.
A little bit below that, you can find
Quote:
Players are always valid targets, ...
.

Page 14 also states clearly under the heading Enemy Movement:
Quote:
If an active enemy has no valid target for an attack, it moves one tile.
(my emphasis)

Thus, if you are on the same tile as a clone or guard when it activates, a tastier target on a different tile will not save you from the attack.

Yours,
Deathworks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are very good!
Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.