Ecuador
Quito
Pichincha
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi geek fellas

I'm new with CCGs but I love the Star Wars theme and I'd like to add this game to my collection, so, I ask for advice from you, experienced players.

Taking into account that I'm not the kind of guy that expands a game more than once or twice, I don't plan to buy more than two expansions for this game. So, specifically speaking: What expansions do you think contribute more to the game? I know there's a expansion that makes it possible to play this game with 4 players, but I'd be perfectly happy playing this as a two player game.

So, I'd like to hear what you think about expansions but taking into account that the "4 players" part of Balance of the Force is not a "must have" to me, and that I'm trying to get the best from just one or two expansions, since I don't plan to get more.

I sincerely thank you for all your responses
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Personally for me, a bare minimum would be 2 core sets. After that, 2 copies of Edge of Darkness. Being able to have two copies of each objective set is invaluable.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Dallas
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Namrok wrote:
Personally for me, a bare minimum would be 2 core sets. After that, 2 copies of Edge of Darkness. Being able to have two copies of each objective set is invaluable.

Pretty much this, although I could see, if you are just playing at home, going with 1 core, 1 Edge of Darkness, and 1 of each of the hoth packs to have more card variety.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Brillantes
United States
Livermore
California
flag msg tools
This space left intentionally blank.
badge
One last tour here on the Death Star and I can retire. What was that noise?!
mbmbmbmbmb

I currently have 2 base, 1 Edge of Darkness and one of each of the Hoth packs.