Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hidden Asset rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Cunningham
United States
Milford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If playing with the Victory Deception Option, does a Hidden Asset (convert any 1 LimOp option into a full Op & Special Activity Option) allow a full Op & Special Activity on the Final Event Card?

(per 2.3.9 Final Event Card, on the last Event card before the final Propaganda Card, any player Operations must be Limited.)

I'm guessing 2.3.9 supersedes the optional rule, but I wanted to verify if you can or cannot use the Hidden Asset on the Final Event Card.

Thanks,
Dan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don't Blink
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My guess is yes. That is the point of them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use your Hidden Asset at any one time that you want, so yes it can turn a Final Event Card LimOp into normal Op&Special.

You'll notice that the Deception markers do bring a bit more chaos (luck) into the experience ...

vfr
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cunningham
United States
Milford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Very nice!
Thank you for your responses.

Dan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.