Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: In the Lab» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Game Question - Data Exchange on Your Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eustacio O
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Got a solo question here.

Can you share knowledge with the CDC on your turn in a research station? I assume you can, but I might be misreading the rules.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Eustacio wrote:
Can you share knowledge with the CDC on your turn in a research station?

No. (The CDC is not a player, save for the two Event exceptions explicitly noted in the rules.)

The only way to move City cards between the CDC and the player is the CDC's Exchange Data action (done on the CDC's turn).

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eustacio O
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again for the response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the city colour need to match the card you give to the CDC or the card you take from the CDC?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
QBert80 wrote:
Does the city colour need to match the card you give to the CDC or the card you take from the CDC?

The card you give the CDC must match the research station's city's color. The CDC can give you any card it has.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.