Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can/16 counter errata rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jose luis caballeroº
msg tools
Can/16 counter shows in its 2 steeps side a circle and a triangle in its one step side. Is it an errata?
Thanks in advance for help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ambroz Podkoritnik
Slovenia
Velenje
Europe
flag msg tools
mb
http://boardgamegeek.com/image/1706102/d-day-at-omaha-beach

http://boardgamegeek.com/image/1706103/d-day-at-omaha-beach

http://boardgamegeek.com/image/1706104/d-day-at-omaha-beach

http://boardgamegeek.com/image/1706105/d-day-at-omaha-beach





 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jose luis caballeroº
msg tools
Sorry but maybe I was so succint in my question. The only counter that this happens (to show diferents simbols betwen its sides) is CAN/16 so I think this could be an errata, but i don´t know if it´s a designer's choice or not. This is the reason of my doubt. I await replies. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Stevenson
United States
Columbus
Ga
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The target symbols are just a mechanism to give US units a 1/3 chance to be selected without dice. I would use the symbols as printed. The cannons are useless except for the 1 VP for being on the high ground and should be delayed until they can be landed near an Engineer base in which case they'll probably never become a targert or need to refer to their target symbol.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
My Can/116 counter has a circle on both sides.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
The Can/16 counter has a different target symbol on its front and back side, in both the 1st and 2nd printings of DDOB. This has no effect on play.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Diedler
Germany
Stade
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
Sorry John but this is not true. I had a Situation where there is a decision whether to take the hit from a infantry unit or from Can/16. If the Symbol is different the infantry will be hit for sure otherwise I had a choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.