Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Angola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Continuing Combat quirks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
zel zelus
Australia
sydney
nsw
flag msg tools
mb

I understand only one Artillery fires in Combat and is then suppressed so cant fire in a subsequent round... but what about if I have 2 artillery in my column.. can I use it in the 2nd round??

Can I use any air in the 2nd round I hadnt committed in the 1st??

thx
Z.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gautier

Rhinebeck
New York
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Why not to both questions? Rule 9.11.8 says that you repeat the entire combat procedure over again. So just do that. You just need to heed specific rules, like 9.3.3, that tell you suppressed units remain suppressed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zel zelus
Australia
sydney
nsw
flag msg tools
mb
Players may each fire a maximum of one artillery Unit in the
Combat Region at the Enemy; artillery fire is always optional.


Says one per Region not Combat round... could argue both ways....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gautier

Rhinebeck
New York
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
zelzelus wrote:
Says one per Region not Combat round... could argue both ways....


Well, argue away, then.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zelzelus wrote:
Players may each fire a maximum of one artillery Unit in the
Combat Region at the Enemy; artillery fire is always optional.


Says one per Region not Combat round... could argue both ways....


Taken in isolation, it looks ambiguous, but Artillery usage is one step within the combat procedure. As per 9.11.8, if combat continues, you loop back around to Step 1 and repeat the process, including Step 6 (Artillery).

JR
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gautier

Rhinebeck
New York
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Stop being reasonable, JR.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.