Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opfire when targets are moving from sharing one hex to another rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Lucas
Canada
Belleville
Ontario
flag msg tools
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
badge
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had a bit of an odd situation yesterday. I had two characters with revealed guns and my opponent decided to move from one shared hex to another while another character decided to occupy the same square the first started in. Movement basically looked like this:

BStart: 1->X->2->X
BFinish:X->X->1->X->2
W:---------------a-------b

So character 1 moved into a's space and character 2 moved into b's space.

For Op-fire we decided that b could shoot at 2 when he came in, but a couldn't shoot because 1 started in the same space as him.

Did we rule this right, or should a have had a chance to shoot as well? If so, which could he have shot at?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have any idea what BStart: 1->X->2->X means.

But the rulebook is clear on who can fire: Remember that during the Fire phase, you could not fire if an enemy is in your space. But during OpFire, this is true only if one enemy begins their Move phase in your space, AND remains there. In your example, no enemy started in A's space and remained there. So there's no reason A can't conduct opfire.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Lucas
Canada
Belleville
Ontario
flag msg tools
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
badge
It's a perfect day for some mayhem!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm. I'm thinking I should try drawing what happened again.

Start of Black's turn: [1 ][ ][2A ][ ][B ]
End of Black's turn: [ ][ ][1A][ ][2B]
1 moved from being in the open to sharing a space with A. 2 moved from being in the same space with A to being in the same space as B.

Thanks. You answered my question even if I didn't make the example clear.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Svengaard wrote:
Start of Black's turn: [1 ][ ][2A ][ ][B ]
End of Black's turn: [ ][ ][1A][ ][2B]


In your example, A can shoot at 1 or at 2 (or both, with a sufficient opfire rating). B can also shoot at 1 or at 2 (or both).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.