Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Amateurs to Arms!» Forums » Rules

Subject: IF battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Ward
United Kingdom
Colchester
Essex
flag msg tools
Hi,

If the Invasion Fleet (IF) wins a battle in a major city against local milia and gets two or more * than the local militia does that generate a peace track move ? I can see the peace track move for making the city surrender but can the battle victory also generate a peace track move ?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy P.
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same question for belligerent tribe battles and coastal raiding. What combat related peace track moves are relevant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy P.
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because it says combat is resolved in the "usual manner" I would presume that the extra asterisk peace track move does occur for the IF attack and the CR attack (I saw the earlier rules question post).

What about civilized indian combat though?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
St. Patrick for Banish the Snakes by GMT Games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Invasion Fleet, Coastal Raid, Civilized Indians: combat involving all of these is considered Combat for purposes of rule 8.8 Peace Track Moves. There are no exceptions listed because there are no exceptions: any time you use the CRT you have the chance of gaining a Peace Track Move.

Kevin
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
St. Patrick for Banish the Snakes by GMT Games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Andy says, the phrase "The Combat is resolved in the usual manner..." is used in both rule 6.8 Sea Invasion (fourth paragraph) and 6.9 Coastal Raid (third paragraph). In rule 8.6 Civilized Indian Combat, step 2., it says: "The American player must have Combat against this total force with his Expedition."

Hope this helps,

Kevin
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ward
United Kingdom
Colchester
Essex
flag msg tools
It certainly does, thanks Kevin.

Having a blast playing Andy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
St. Patrick for Banish the Snakes by GMT Games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad to help. Historically, the British gained a Major Battle victory with their IF when they attacked Washington- the Battle of Bladensburg, or the "Bladensgurg Races", which was a humiliating defeat for the Americans. But later, things back-fired for them: the IF attack on New Orleans resulted in an American victory and a Devastating Loss for the British.

Kevin
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.