Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merging after Terminators Killed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Do Genestealers immediately merge after moving up/down to the new position after a Terminator is killed?

Or do they merge after all combat.

OR do they merge before or after the card is drawn/resolved?

If they merge after the card is resolved, how do you know which pile to choose for adding new Genestealers, if there is more than one swarm on each side?




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"When shifting the formation, it is possible for a
swarm of Genestealers to move onto another
swarm. If this happens during the Genestealer
Attack Phase, any swarms that have already
attacked during this phase remain separate from
swarms that have not attacked. At the end of the
Event Phase, all swarms in the same position and
side of the formation merge into one larger swarm." (p. 28)

Weirder still, despite last even playing this game in April 2012 (read rules even longer ago), insta-jumped to the right page in the rules pdf.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
So it's possible to have:

[GSx3]-[GSx3]-[Corridor]-[Marine]-[GSx1]

I draw a card which spawns 2 on the corridor. I now have:

[GSx3]-[GSx3]-[GSx2]-[Corridor]-[Marine]-[GSx1]

Each one of these x3 separate 'mini Swarms' will move independently, depending on the icon shown, and each side will then only finally Merge as a tidy up?







 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
So it's possible to have:

[GSx3]-[GSx3]-[Corridor]-[Marine]-[GSx1]

I draw a card which spawns 2 on the corridor. I now have:

[GSx3]-[GSx3]-[GSx2]-[Corridor]-[Marine]-[GSx1]

Each one of these x3 separate 'mini Swarms' will move independently, depending on the icon shown, and each side will then only finally Merge as a tidy up?


All the swarms will immediately Merge in position, after all the Genestealers have Attacked.

So you would then have:

[GSx8]-[Corridor]-[Marine]-[GSx1]

Any new Genestealers that enter play due to card-play will immediately Merge together with any others that are on the same locations.

Finally each Swarm moves if the icon matches.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.