Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking Cash rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 8, 4.5.2 Cash Markers, 1st bullet: Replace "if possible, otherwise" with "or".

Is this errata intended to allow the owner of the cash to dump it rather than be forced to transfer it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Over 50 Gamer
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Oliver......one cool cat
badge
MEOW!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
Page 8, 4.5.2 Cash Markers, 1st bullet: Replace "if possible, otherwise" with "or".

Is this errata intended to allow the owner of the cash to dump it rather than be forced to transfer it?


Yes, with a few specific exceptions. See page 2 of this thread: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1043410/cash-money

Volko replies with some clarifications.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, so it is just a clarification. The owner can always dump (remove) the cash rather than transfer it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"If a piece holding Cash is removed," the owner can dump the Cash.

Of course, various Ops and Special Activities responsible for the removal might end of grabbing he Cash anyway.

Also, note that "removed" is different than "replaced" and than Kidnap.

vfr
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.