Thumb up
1 Posts

The Mean Streets of Chicago» Forums » Rules

Subject: FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Polenzani
United States
flag msg tools
When rival gangs attack controlled location cards, do you win on a tie?
No. In all combat you must beat the opposing roll to win. Attack or defense. Can't make it TOO easy now can we ;P

Is there an order of operations for resolving assigned actions?
No. You may do your actions in any order you wish. Personally I tend to do New Turf Last. You never know when a Henchman or Tommy Gun or whatever will come in handy!

When measuring a location's strength, are controlled rival locations compared to non-rival locations based on their revolver value vs the fist value?
A Rival location out-ranks a normal location. After all, a Rival location under your control is bound to be more important to a rival gang to get back than one of your ordinary ones. The strongest a normal locations resistance can be is 6, so consider that 1d6.

When the Fire Old Entertainment card occurs, do you have to choose a location that loses income?
Unless an event card specifies a specific location, you may choose which location is affected. However in cases like the "Fire Old Entertainment" card, if you have a location that generates income you may NOT choose a location that does not to be shut down.

Is Reputation "collected" like income is during the upkeep phase?
No. The tracker at the bottom of the player card (the numbers 1-30) serve two purposes both of which relate to the upkeep phase. It is best to think of it like this: The Income Marker on this track is there to easily show you how much money you earn a day based on the locations under your control. The Reputation Marker only indicates the total amount of Reputation you have between Locations and Bonus Reputation Tokens. The marker is there to easily show you how many dice you "collect" during upkeep to assign to that turns actions. So for instance lets say I have 3 Bonus Reputation Tokens and 4 locations all of which generate 1 reputation each. One of the locations additionally generates 1 income, and has a Gaming Table. During upkeep I would collect 2 cash (1 for the location and 1 for the Gaming Table) and 4 dice to assign to actions (you start with three dice and since your reputation is between 5-9 you are allowed 1 extra die to assign to actions.

Election Night: When this event happens in the first era it halves all income. Is this rounded up or down?
The income is rounded down. So if your income is 7 and you encounter this event, your income for that turn would be 3, not 4.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.