Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you win back a lost sieged location? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Bizloc
msg tools
Can someone explain this?

"Note that the losing player retains the location card for the location, although it is now useless."

Can't you eventually get it back into your draw and siege back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sadler
United States
Olney
Maryland
flag msg tools
From the Halls of Montezuma...
badge
...to the Shores of Tripoli...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card for the lost location stays in your deck and is just a dead card.

If you have a card connected to the lost location, a means of transport, and enough military to start a siege, you can siege it back.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Zizzy
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
This is somewhat inaccurate. The card cannot be used for anything if your opponent settles the location. However, in the location is unoccupied, you can still use the card for the symbols on the bottom or to build a settlement or start a siege.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Cockburn
United Kingdom
Sleaford
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jwmjwm02 wrote:
This is somewhat inaccurate. The card cannot be used for anything if your opponent settles the location. However, in the location is unoccupied, you can still use the card for the symbols on the bottom or to build a settlement or start a siege.

Page 6 of the rules. Brown box. First sentence. "You cannot use a location card in any manner if you do not have control of that location..." [emphasis mine]

In other words, if the location is unoccupied then its card is not going to produce fur, money, transport or any other benefit for you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BeatPosse wrote:
The card for the lost location stays in your deck and is just a dead card.

If you have a card connected to the lost location, a means of transport, and enough military to start a siege, you can siege it back.


And if you win the siege, the card becomes useful again. In the meanwhile, as has been said, the card is completely useless. (Worse than useless, it occupies a space in your hand.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.