Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Player Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Russell
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this has already been covered. If a marine is surrounded (Genestealers front and back) does that count as 1 swarm or is each side a separate attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Lj
United States
Apex
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
2 swarms, so each attacks, and of course, you can't use your support tokens for the ones behind you.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Russell
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just thought I would chime in and point out if you didn't know already, some marines special offensive abilities are not standard "attacks" and are effective against aliens in front and/or behind.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Russell
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, I did notice that... But that brings up another question. If you choose to use that ability does that count as your only attack or do you still get the second attack from the other marine?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Le Jeune
Belgium
Namur
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each marine in the team who has an Attack order gets to attack.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Russell
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank You!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Mercer
United Kingdom
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On a related note, if the attack card just says Roll a Die and Make an Attack, you don't get to re-roll with a support.
You can only reroll Attack and Defence rolls (and Defence rolls only from the front.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.