Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Twister: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to activate to pickup objects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan F T
Colombia
Bogota
DC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Since this game is a little different from the original, I am not sure regarding this issue:

If one of your healthy characters is in the same zone as an enemy that is wounded and with an item, do you have to use 1AP to move, but NOT MOVE AT ALL and take the object from the wounded character?

According to the rules, picking up and dropping objects occurs DURING movement, so the character must have been activated to move. In this case it will not move, but it has to be activated to pickup the object.

Problem is action of picking up or dropping objects is not supposed to use AP.

So what to do? what is the ruling regarding this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan F T
Colombia
Bogota
DC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bernardoZ7 wrote:

You have to move through the space with the wounded character in order to pick up the character's object.


But what if I do no want to move the character at all from that zone, just pick up the object?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Esh Kebab
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook page 14:

"A character can pick up an object from a zone during a movement action. This does not require the player to spend any AP as it is considered part of the character’s movement. "

Picking up items is part of a movement action, meaning that you still need to spend 1 AP to activate the movement, even if you then choose not to actually move. They really should have said "This does not require the player to spend any additional AP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yannick Priol
msg tools
Indeed, you can't pick up an object without using a movement AP.

For instance, you're in the same zone as a wounded opponent wearing an armor...
You can't pick up the armor and attack him for one single AP.

On another way, if you enter the zone, you can pick the armor and then attack the naked one !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.