Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Risk 2210 A.D.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval commander---what is considered coastal? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Williams
United States
La Habra
California
flag msg tools
mb
What hexes are consider "coastal"? Is it every territory that touches an ocean? This is almost every one and would give the naval commander a combat bonus in almost all land hexes.

Or is it only the territories that border a sea colony?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure where you're getting that concept -- "Coastal" Territories don't really count.

Naval Commander's bonus only applies when attacking TO or FROM a Water Territory. If he attacks FROM a Land (or Lunar) TO a Land, he doesn't get the bonus.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah, Think of it this way: Naval commanders get a bonus when entering or exiting a naval territory(or both).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve zappala
msg tools
I have a question concerning Antartica. We have played that you need a water commander to gain access to the continent. When I received the board I did not get any instructions. Is this true?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's an unofficial expansion, pick one. But... AFAIK it doesn't need one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.