Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Romance of the Nine Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortunata rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edwin Karat
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What is the point of Fortunata remaining bowed? Yes, she pins down a hero as long as she is bowed, but effects only last until the end of the turn anyway. So, it should wear off even if she doesn't straighten, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Karat
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
karat wrote:
What is the point of Fortunata remaining bowed? Yes, she pins down a hero as long as she is bowed, but effects only last until the end of the turn anyway. So, it should wear off even if she doesn't straighten, right?


After some thought, I'm going with the explanation that the card is stating a duration that overrides the rules default.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.