Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Wargames» Forums » General

Subject: Sub game for a noob rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
reaching out from the in-between spaces...
United States
Baldwin
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
New to wargaming in general. Looking for a solitaire sub game. I am just learning games like ambush and hornet leader cao. Dont mind complex/fiddly games since i enjoy arkham horror and mageknight.

Already have red november and nemo's war. Looking for real world sub game, ww2.

Jorune
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Pfaff
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43 may be what you are looking for.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rexbinary
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
In Stereo
badge
I pwnz j00!
mbmbmbmbmb
aapkw9 wrote:
The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43 may be what you are looking for.

That would be my suggestion. It should be shipping the first week of November.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Belgium
De Panne
Bachten de Kupe
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you don't min Print and Play games, this is a very nice SUB game: Raider 16: Atlantis

This game was an entry in the 2011 Solitaire Print and Play Contest, where it won the Best Wargame category. I remember playing it at that point, and had some fun with it!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I really can't
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Another vote for U-Boat Leader. It is fun and not too complicated.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Emery
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb