Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandre Suau Martinez
Spain
Sant Cugat del Vallès
Barcelona
flag msg tools

Hi guys,

I've been playing BW since a while now, and I have just finished scenarios of the basic game and Wardens expansions. Then, i started playing skirmishes of those games and... I just feel the system is pretty awful... Sometimes is just very clear who is going to win the game before even starting, based on what unit cards have each player got. So here goes my questions:

- Have you encountered the same problems with skirmishes? I tried to do some of them allowing each player to choose what cards do they get, instead of making it random, but that just ends choosing always the same cards. Is there any other option that I'm missing?

- I was thinking that a good way to expand the game would be to develop a point based system for creating armys, similar to warhammer. It could have developped maps for it, etc... What do you guys think about that?

Thank you for your comments and, as you can possibly have noticed, my mothertongue lenguage is not english, so sorry if there was any mistake in the post or something similar, I hope it can be understood well enough!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian McCarthy
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you give an example of an imbalanced setup? What Unit composition did you end up with?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I know exactly what you are talking about Alexandre! We developed the below system, we have play tested it on 3 different game days with 5 different players, and it works fabulously...btw...it's also loads of fun!

Fantasy Flight Games
Battles of Westeros
Advanced Optional Rules – Tournament Skirmish, 1v1 or 2v2

1.a) Tournament Skirmish has combined elements from "Westerlands Bounty," "Lion's Den" and "Killing Fields
– “The Fields of the Lion’s Bounty”