Mage Knight Board Game: The Lost Legion Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules change in Lost Legion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
I'm fairly new to Mage Knight, and though I've contemplated getting the Lost Legion expansion, I'm worried the added complication might overwhelm me (though I have to say, I'm pretty good now with the base game rules...finally...although I still tend to forget steps!).

In any event, I was reading through the LL rules and was struck by this:

The rules have changed a bit. You are allowed to play move and influence effects anytime during your turn (i.e. anytime when you are allowed to play special effects). I realize the new rule was necessary because the effect of some new cards can be altered by playing Influence Points later in your turn.

But can I take this rule change to mean that one can now...

1. Move your figure with Move Points.
2. Attack and defeat a Mage Tower.
3. Play Influence Points to recruit a Unit at the Mage Tower.

... all in the same turn? Or is that not what the rule change is meant to imply?

Thanks in advance. (And am I right in assuming that I probably should master MK before stepping up to LL? I'm not sure if I'm ready for new rules right now.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Worcester
Vermont
flag msg tools
Livin's mostly wasting time, and I waste my share of mine
badge
I am a breathing time machine
mbmbmbmbmb
schnel wrote:
I'm fairly new to Mage Knight, and though I've contemplated getting the Lost Legion expansion, I'm worried the added complication might overwhelm me (though I have to say, I'm pretty good now with the base game rules...finally...although I still tend to forget steps!).

In any event, I was reading through the LL rules and was struck by this: