Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guildhall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another quick Trader question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the German rulebook (or is it just me) the difference between chapters and guildhalls is not that clear.

With a Level 2 Trader can you trade from different chapters of the same guildhall or just one chapter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
PasiMax wrote:
In the German rulebook (or is it just me) the difference between chapters and guildhalls is not that clear.

With a Level 2 Trader can you trade from different chapters of the same guildhall or just one chapter?

The entire Guildhall. the guildhall represents your entire collection to the right. It is represented on cards by a white house.

Chapters are the individual stacks within the Guildhall. It is represented by a stack of white cards. If you have to select from more than one Chapter, it will be multiple stacks of white cards.

So to be specific, the 2-card Trader can trade any 2 of your cards in the Guildhouse (even two different chapters) for 2 cards in one opponent's Guildhouse (even two different chapters).

The 4-card level is trading one entire Chapter for one entire Chapter.
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we played it!

Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.