Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card abilities that let you use or copy another agent's ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Strawser
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Really enjoyed this game on our first playthrough but ran into some issues at the end of the game.

Player 3 had a noble which he got out by using a 'replace' ability who let him flip another player's agent over and then use a noble/artisan ability.

The player had the King in rank 7 and had already used his take 4 actions ability. The player wanted to re-use that same ability, arguing that the noble card says 'use another ability of type noble/artisan'.

We ruled (and the rules) seem to imply that the player could not do that as the King had already acted in the season and thus this wasn't a legal move.

Is this in fact the case? Our understanding was an agent or district ability that allowed you to use another ability had to be a legal ability, i.e. available (untapped) and in the appropriate rank.

Any thoughts here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each agent can only act once per turn. Acting twice would be an illegal move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Strawser
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you for your quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.