Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

011» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of actions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems like from the rules that when it's your turn you take actions in these orders:?

1) Select your character and then you must take the special action right then (Now)
2) Use any actions from an event card if you won the event card for that round (do you have to use this now, or anytime during your turn)
3) Use the action from the activity wheel (add clue tokens if you have some and want to use as many as you want)
4) Walk using the walk wheel and use the transportation wheel in conjunction with the walk wheel)
5) Use research tiles any time on your turn.


Is this correct in the timing or order of these actions? What order do they have to, or not have to be in?

Dan

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marco valtriani
Italy
Pisa
PI
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Now. Correct.
2) You can resolve the effect anytime during your turn. Usually it's done as soon as possible, but you're not forced to do it immediately.
3, 4) Rotate the gears; first move, then take the action. The action from the wheel is usually the very last thing you do during your turn, unless you need to play a Research Tile or a Power Card.
5) You can play one Research Tile and\or one Power Card anytime during phase 4.

So:

1. Choose Character and use his or her ability
2. Rotate the Gears
3. Move and collect Clues
4. Take the action and spend Clues (if you wish)

Anytime between these actions, you can
- Take advantage of Event Cards if you can
and\or
- Play one and only one Research Tile
and\or
- Play one and only one Power card

That's it
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Marco This Helps!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.