Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
49 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

Runebound: Sands of Al-Kalim» Forums » Play By Forum

Subject: SAK PBF5 - [Discussion] So are the Days of our Lives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Players:
* 4
- brunoreturns

Reserving space for:
torcida, mil05006, sigmarpt

Pace:
* Normal

Player cards:
* Base + Sands. Draw 2, Pick 1 or discard both and pick 1 more. You must take take that character.

Market Decks:
* All small box, Sands.

Main Variant:
* Sands of Al-Kalim

Pertinent Links/Information:
* Basic House Rules will be in effect.
* Script commands can be found here.
* Runebound rules can be found here.
* Sands rules can be found here
* Game Thread: here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sign in to accept a place in this game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm in
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike m
United States
palisades park
nj
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not in, but like the title thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Miller
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm in in in!

Let's do this!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew
United States
Chalfont
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SirWashington wrote:
I am not in, but like the title thumbsup


Funny name -- makes me remember being a kid stuck watching that crap when at my aunts house for the summer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You guys want to go ahead with 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's fine with me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game Thread Up: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1049618
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Erik why did you take an Adventuring Kit, a Pack Camel and a Waterskin?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Miller
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Torcida wrote:
Erik why did you take an Adventuring Kit, a Pack Camel and a Waterskin?


Because I just assumed that you started with them like in mists or wastes... We've always played that way at home! Totally missed that thanks for the reminder!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jesper-

Not that it matters much based on your rolls, but you still would have done 1 damage in defense on Melee in round 1. Your damage value was reduced to 0, which only applies when you attack. Your special ability was not affected.

Why didn't you attack in round 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brunoreturns wrote:
Jesper-

Not that it matters much based on your rolls, but you still would have done 1 damage in defense on Melee in round 1. Your damage value was reduced to 0, which only applies when you attack. Your special ability was not affected.

Why didn't you attack in round 2?

I just thought that it was all my damage that was reduced by 2

I attacked in magic in the second round
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last time that I played this game, the "Sands of Al-Kalim" label was not on the map.

In that game, I completed at least one of the steps for this same quest in the northern dunes spaces, not in the dunes underneath that label.

Does the quest really need to be completed in the southern dunes? I think that label is just a generic one representing the whole map.

If the quest does need to go in the southern dunes, it will not change my turn, except that I would have moved 1 step in the canyon instead of north into the dunes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Miller
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brunoreturns wrote:
Last time that I played this game, the "Sands of Al-Kalim" label was not on the map.

In that game, I completed at least one of the steps for this same quest in the northern dunes spaces, not in the dunes underneath that label.

Does the quest really need to be completed in the southern dunes? I think that label is just a generic one representing the whole map.

If the quest does need to go in the southern dunes, it will not change my turn, except that I would have moved 1 step in the canyon instead of north into the dunes.


I believe it only does work in the southern dunes. That's how we always play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jesper-

We forgot to move the sandstorm when we drew the sunbursts. I placed the sandstorm (from my sunburst). Now, you get to move it. Please do so before your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brunoreturns wrote:
Jesper-

We forgot to move the sandstorm when we drew the sunbursts. I placed the sandstorm (from my sunburst). Now, you get to move it. Please do so before your turn.

Roger that
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Torcida wrote:


You never specified what phase you were moving (which you realized later on). You treated it as a Night move throughout, so I see no problems.

You can specify a default movement of Night, like Erik did (using a player note).

Or, perhaps we should just have an in game rule that if you don't specify movement, you are automatically considered to be moving at night.

Does that sound ok to everyone?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I normally always move at night, so it would be fine with me if all movements are considered night moves unless you announce it's a day move.

I will of course still try to remember to write night or day
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Miller
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Torcida wrote:
I normally always move at night, so it would be fine with me if all movements are considered night moves unless you announce it's a day move.

I will of course still try to remember to write night or day


I'm fine with this assumption. I just went with the player note. Easiest way to remember for me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Torcida wrote:
NW Barrens [1], N Dunes [2], NW City of Dreams [3]



With City of Dreams, you draw 5 and choose which one to put into the market stack.

If you want to draw 4 more items and pick one of them, you can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Brøchner
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ohh..sure I'll like to draw 4 more cards

I'll do it after your turn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Miller
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For some unknown reason I rolled the dice twice when I wanted to roll them once...

do I: Reroll, keep the first roll and ditch the second, or count the first roll for my melee roll and the second roll for my magic roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have not looked at the situation.

It has happened to me before.

Cross out the duplicate roll, and roll again. I trust you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
War.... War never changes.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Melee (defend 15/3): [geekroll=445149] mil05006 previously rolled 2d10+4 = (1 + 1) + 4 = 6[/geekroll]

Rerolling my defense!
Melee (Defend 15/3): mil05006 previously rolled 2d10+4 = (10 + 3) + 4 = 17
Defend
Magic (defend 14/2): mil05006 previously rolled 2d10+4 = (4 + 7) + 4 = 15
Defend


Erik-

You misunderstood. The first roll still counted (the 6) it was the second roll that get deleted. You still succeeded with the next two rolls, so the result stands, but you need to take 3 wounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1 , 2  Next »   | 
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.