Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evading... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cynon Forest
msg tools
Lets say someone encounters a Skeleton Horde, which means that everyone gets to fight an ancient skeleton. If someone decides to evade, does that mean that that skeleton gets shuffled into the evaders location deck or that the skeleton just goes away?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evading means the card does not happen, so no skeletons are summoned, the evaded BARRIER card in this case is shuffled back to its location deck

No other skeletons appear any where so can not be attacked or evaded,

if the barrier goes off player beats his skeleton or faisl to beat it the skeletion goes back to the box

if player 2 evades the summoned skeleton the skeleton goes back to the box



and as an aside if a skeleton/anything was summoned

summoned monsters don't linger, they do there fight and would then vanish does not matter if they won or lost the fight they where involved in,
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cynon Forest
msg tools
Milarky wrote:
evading means the card does not happen, so no skeletons are summoned, the evaded card is shuffled back to its location deck

and as an aside if a skeleton/anything was summoned

summoned monsters don't linger, they do there fight and would then vanish does not matter if they won or lost the fight they where involved in,


Okay wait... so... char 1 pulls up a skeleton horde and everyone at every site gets to fight one. If any character evades their fight, then that skeleton horde card is shuffled back in the deck? That doesn't seem right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
cynon83 wrote:
Lets say someone encounters a Skeleton Horde, which means that everyone gets to fight an ancient skeleton. If someone decides to evade, does that mean that that skeleton gets shuffled into the evaders location deck or that the skeleton just goes away?


Summoned cards don't go back into the location decks, no. That is in the faq.

http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gk#v5748eaic9r4f
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cynon Forest
msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian @BoardGameMonster
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cynon83 wrote:
Milarky wrote:
evading means the card does not happen, so no skeletons are summoned, the evaded card is shuffled back to its location deck

and as an aside if a skeleton/anything was summoned

summoned monsters don't linger, they do there fight and would then vanish does not matter if they won or lost the fight they where involved in,


Okay wait... so... char 1 pulls up a skeleton horde and everyone at every site gets to fight one. If any character evades their fight, then that skeleton horde card is shuffled back in the deck? That doesn't seem right.


To clarify:

- if the character that encountered the horde card evades it, then the horder (barrier) is shuffled back into its location deck and nothing is summoned.

- if the barrier triggers and the skeletons are summmoned then each character has to face an Ancient Skeleton individually. If they evade their Skeleton (henchman) then that (one) henchman goes back in the box. The others still have to make their encounters with the summoned Skeletons.

When everybody has finished dealing with their skeletons go back to the current character's turn and continue from there!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.