Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I am playing a game right now and after a Nightmare expired, my Wizard ended up in an area with Ill Weather, Foul Water and Dark Seed (I love this quest, reminds me of the game of the same name). I didn't see anything in the rules that prevented the Wizard from exhausting all of his 5 powers, spending 3 Grace and performing a search, completing all three quests with the same action. So, was that legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You're limited to 1 action per turn, but unless the quest instructions say "Action:" it doesn't take an action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thanks, Jeremy. I am glad this works, not only because it was helpful in that situation, but also because it integrates quests more elegantly into the rest of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.