Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Risk Battlefield Rogue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engineer bonus with Tanks -- Does this work when Attacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Kindt
United States
San Antonio
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a tank, stacked with a supporting engineer, attacks a defender with an upgraded defense die, does the engineer add an automatic block to the attack dice in case the defender rolls a hit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Mann
United States
Fontana
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Curse your sudden but inevitable action denial!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are written that way because they say "combat dice" and don't specify defense only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Butcher
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Hi Kyle,
So what's the verdict on this. Would you explain in a bit more detail please?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Mann
United States
Fontana
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Curse your sudden but inevitable action denial!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ron, I'd have to dig out my rulebook, but I believe what I was saying is that since it says engineers modify "combat dice" and do not restrict this bonus to defending rolls, the engineer would add a block as normal even on attack.

Of course it's a fairly sparse rulebook, so that may not be the intention.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.