Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Corporate America» Forums » Rules

Subject: When multiple business score on Main Street....? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When more than 1 business score on Main Street, they all payout the number on the card in addition to the synergy table payout on pag 4 of the rule book? Or does only one pay whats on the card the the other ones pay once from only the synergy table?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They all pay out in addition to the synergy bonus. So if you have 5 businesses that consume the same industry, you can earn $50+.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Bowers
United States
Strongsville
Ohio
flag msg tools
Richard Harrow RIP
badge
Richard Harrow RIP
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teamjimby wrote:
They all pay out in addition to the synergy bonus. So if you have 5 businesses that consume the same industry, you can earn $50+.


You only score the synergy bonus once per consumer card, and only the highest bonus, they are not cumulative. So 5 businesses is +14.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Topdecker577 wrote:
Teamjimby wrote:
They all pay out in addition to the synergy bonus. So if you have 5 businesses that consume the same industry, you can earn $50+.


You only score the synergy bonus once per consumer card, and only the highest bonus, they are not cumulative. So 5 businesses is +14.

Correct. All the businesses earn money but you only get the one synergy bonus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Henricks
Australia
Tamarama
New South Wales
flag msg tools
G'day!
just to clear this up in my head. If I own 3 transport (paying +$4 each) and 3 consume transport cards are turned up during Main Street phase.

I would earn:
Consume Card 1 = 3 transport x $4 + synergy of $5 = $17
Consume Card 2 = 3 transport x $4 + synergy of $5 = $17
Consume Card 3 = 3 transport x $4 + synergy of $5 = $17

so during that round I would earn $17 x 3 = $51?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blakethesnake123 wrote:
G'day!
just to clear this up in my head. If I own 3 transport (paying +$4 each) and 3 consume transport cards are turned up during Main Street phase.

I would earn:
Consume Card 1 = 3 transport x $4 + synergy of $5 = $17
Consume Card 2 = 3 transport x $4 + synergy of $5 = $17
Consume Card 3 = 3 transport x $4 + synergy of $5 = $17

so during that round I would earn $17 x 3 = $51?

Correct, assuming there is no legislation that affects any of your businesses.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.