Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spain special abilty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Szczeciński
Poland
Poznań
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can Spain build a free building in all of her cities while discovering new tile or only in one of all. Can you make it clear please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Fernandez
Venezuela
Caracas
Miranda
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just ONE building in one of your cities (your capital or any of your built cities)

(usually this building is a port )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Wolf
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One building per tile, in a city of your choice. So you cannot discover a tile and then build a harbour in all of your three cities, you have to choose one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Wolf
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luisjoey wrote:

(usually this building is a port )


Really? Then maybe you're playing it wrong, you can also choose buildings you haven't researched yet, as long as they are basic buildings. So most people take barracks as their first choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ca$h
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luisjoey wrote:
Just ONE building in one of your cities (your capital or any of your built cities)

(usually this building is a port )


Wrong. I normally choose a barrack and a workshop
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Szczeciński
Poland
Poznań
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Umm I was looking rather for an answer like: you can build 1 building in only 1 city or you can build 1 building in each city you have. Please excuse my poor English.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ca$h
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iloveMRT wrote:
Umm I was looking rather for an answer like: you can build 1 building in only 1 city or you can build 1 building in each city you have. Please excuse my poor English.


You can build 1 building in 1 city
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 tile = 1 building (you choose the city)

And yeah, usually it will be anything, but NOT a port.

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
cash1981 wrote:
Luisjoey wrote:
Just ONE building in one of your cities (your capital or any of your built cities)

(usually this building is a port )


Wrong. I normally choose a barrack and a workshop


I like sometimes to go with a Temple and a Trading Post, then research agriculture, and from turn 2 I can dedicate to the arts for 5 culture.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb
Osuniev wrote:
cash1981 wrote:
Luisjoey wrote:
Just ONE building in one of your cities (your capital or any of your built cities)

(usually this building is a port )


Wrong. I normally choose a barrack and a workshop


I like sometimes to go with a Temple and a Trading Post, then research agriculture, and from turn 2 I can dedicate to the arts for 5 culture.


Temple + Library + Agriculture + Urban development. -> 7 Cultures at turn 2. Spain can be such a culture machine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.