Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
2.1
Mentions that up to 8 SP can be placed in a detrainable hex WITH a HQ in COMBAT mode.
- Cool. (well not really, what a freaking hassle to manage).

Then goes on to say that SP from the Supply roll don't count towards the rail limit.
-Cool.

So actually the rail limits for newly arrived SP is 8?

Is that correct?
The rest have to be placed either in Aachen or at a map edge supply source.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't subtract from your rail cap for the 8SPs.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
lucky bastard!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
right thought so, the rest of the sp that arrives must go to Aachen or map edge.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
right thought so, the rest of the sp that arrives must go to Aachen or map edge.


yup
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel S
United States
Bay City
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That rule is a bit confusing to me. Placing an HQ in Combat mode in a rail hex makes that a detrainable hex, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yesman68 wrote:
That rule is a bit confusing to me. Placing an HQ in Combat mode in a rail hex makes that a detrainable hex, correct?


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
billyboy wrote:
yesman68 wrote:
That rule is a bit confusing to me. Placing an HQ in Combat mode in a rail hex makes that a detrainable hex, correct?


Yes


wot! bugger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.