BoardGameGeek» Forums » Board Game Design » Board Game Art and Graphic Design

Subject: Designing a new game! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Naughton
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Hello! My name is Anthony Naughton and I am a first time game creator. I enjoy designing games because I enjoy the fun and exciting events that can unfold though playing games. I have a game built in my head and even made a REALLY rough draft that I played with friends and they said that I HAD to get this made into a real game. So i come on to this board today to ask if someone would draw up art for me for my game. Here is a list of things i would need.

- Box
- Rule
- Board
- Cards

Now here comes the part as artist you may not like, I am a college student with not so much $$$. Maybe just enough to make 10-15 Copies of the game to sell and then work from there. So if there are any artist willing to get paid when the game gets released and can make money accordingly.

The game
The game is a 2-4 Player Castle defense game when you will summon minions (Cards like MTG or YGH) to Attack others castles at a chance for glory!

The idea is that I could make Booster packs and Etc; Which the artist would also get paid for.

I know i am asking a lot put please consider Emailing me at :
Itachi24078@aol.com

Thank you for your time.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kundlak
Slovakia
Bratislava
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there is a LONG way before you Anthony.

First and foremost, do much much MUCH blind playtesting with your game and incorporate suggestions.

Then make some more blind playtest and repeat about 5 times.

Only then you can continue further...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastián Koziner
Argentina
Capital Federal
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
OK Art Studio - www.okartstudio.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Joeyeti wrote: