Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sword of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chartage in Rhegium rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Beorne
Italy
Forli'
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It happened yesterday evening (four players).

If Chartage wins a battle with Greeks in Messana, can they convert Rhegium? From the rules it seems yes, even if Chartage can not enter Italy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Carthage must control Messana before the battle, so this can only happen if the Greeks attack Messana, do not retreat to Rhegium (because the were eliminated or came from elsewhere), and Rhegium is ungarrisoned.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.