Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BioShock Infinite: The Siege of Columbia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Airship ability and vote timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tamas Csepregi
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Timely Arrival ability of the Vox Populi action card "Airship" says: "After you have played this card for any purpose..."

The rulebook says the following for the Word Event Phase's Vote task: "...each player may play any number of action cards face down in front of him. Once each player has had a chance to play action cards, all players reveal their action cards."

My questions are:

Does playing the Airship action card during a vote count as "playing this card for any purpose"?

If yes, when does its ability trigger?

Before votes are counted?
(If yes, and if after the successful Airship combat the player chooses a +1 vote upgrade for one of his cards, the new values will be used in the vote that is happening right now?)

After votes are counted but before the effect of the vote takes place?

After the votes are counted and after the effect took place?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Thomason
New Zealand
Nelson
None
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say playing it during a vote counts and the airship's movement is resolved before counting the vote, similar to resolving combat effect cards before the dice roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colby Dauch
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After the votes are counted, but before the event takes place. Sorry for the late reply. Hopefully this clarifies things for you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls