Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wings of Wind/Wings of Night rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Wings of Night: "If you entered combat with at least as many unspent move points as the number of enemies you're facing..."
What exactly is an unspent move point? If the move card is in your hand, is it considered unspent? Or does it have to be played but not used (or partially used)?

Wings of Wind: "Spend 1-5 Move Points and move one revealed space on the map for each."
Clearly, you can't explore with Wings of Wind, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An "unspent" point means you've gained it (with a card, skill or unit) but not spent it. Cards in your hand are not unspent points. (Note that things work very differently in the expansion, which also has a revised Wings of Night.)

You can't explore with Wings of Wind.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Thank you so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls